[ Wednesday, June 13, 2012 ]
If you're in Vermont and suffer a data breach, you don't only have to worry about the 60-day notification window under HIPAA, you also now have a 45-day notice window under state law, according to this report
in BNA about recent changes to Vermont law (subscription needed). Also, the Vermont notification law does not have a "harm" trigger, like the HIPAA provision.
Jeff [11:18 PM]
Blogger: HIPAA Blog - Edit your Template