[ Tuesday, September 13, 2005 ]


"Community" Outreach. HHS and the Bush Administration ordered the establishment of the "American Health Information Community," a commission set up to advise HHS on ways to promote digitization of information in the healthcare area and to improve interoperability. The 16 commissioners of "the Community" were named today:

  1. Scott P. Serota, President and CEO, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association
  2. Douglas E. Henley, M.D., Executive Vice President, American Academy of Family Physicians
  3. Lillee Smith Gelinas, R.N., Chief Nursing Officer, VHA Inc.
  4. Charles N. Kahn III, President, Federation of American Hospitals
  5. Nancy Davenport-Ennis, CEO, National Patient Advocate Foundation
  6. Steven S Reinemund, CEO and Chairman, PepsiCo
  7. Kevin D. Hutchinson, CEO, SureScripts
  8. Craig R. Barrett, Chairman, Intel Corporation
  9. E. Mitchell Roob, Secretary, Indiana Family and Social Services Administration
  10. Mark B. McClellan, M.D., Administrator, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
  11. Julie Louise Gerberding, M.D., Director, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  12. Jonathan B. Perlin, M.D., Under Secretary for Health, Department of Veterans Affairs
  13. William Winkenwerder Jr., M.D., Assistant Secretary of Defense, Department of Defense
  14. Mark J. Warshawsky, Assistant Secretary for Economic Policy, Department of Treasury
  15. Linda M. Springer, Director, Office of Personnel Management
  16. Michelle O’Neill, Acting Under Secretary for Technology, Department of Commerce
  17. Jeffery P. Drummond, Partner, Jackson Walker LLP

Just kidding about #17.

Jeff [12:31 PM]

Comments: Post a Comment
http://www.blogger.com/template-edit.g?blogID=3380636 Blogger: HIPAA Blog - Edit your Template